Review on the Apple iPod nano 16GB Pink (7th Generation)


This year for Christmas I wanted a new Ipod Nano,  I had one of the older models and it was time for an upgrade. Today was the first day I got to try out my new Nano and let me say I was very impressed. I usually run about 3 to 4 miles 3 or 4 days a week and I wanted something where I can listen to my music and track my mileage at the same time. Sure you can do this with most phones but 1. I don’t download music to my phone and 2. the phone is kinda big to be running around with. The new Nano has the Nike GPS tracking system and I love it! You can set it with your, weight , height, and the option of 3K, 5K, 10K, half marathon, full marathon, and custom run. Today I decided on running a 5K (3 miles), while running my Nano spoke to me and told me when I reached each mile. I thought wow this is great, it even told me when I was half way done and all the way down to 100 meters left. My music still played in the background as it spoke to me so I didn’t miss a beat. I also had the option to keep tracking my mileage or stop and record. I give the  Apple iPod nano 16GB Pink (7th Generation) 5 stars out of 5!

Make sure you buy the arm holder case when you purchase your new Nano, the older model case will not fit (its to big) and your Nano will fall out if held wrong.

 

61Wq8Jw5rdL__SL1000_

 

 

The new nano offers:

The redesigned, ultra portable iPod nano now has a larger, 2.5-inch Multi-Touch display. Play your favorite songs, browse music by genre, or listen to Genius playlists and FM radio. Or watch movies and widescreen videos on the bigger screen. A perfect workout partner, iPod nano tracks your steps, your runs, and burned calories and syncs to the Nike+ website to challenge friends. And with built-in Bluetooth technology, you can wirelessly connect to speakers, headphones, or car stereos.

Key Features

  • 2.5-inch Multi-Touch color display with 240-by-432 pixel resolution
  • Only 5.4-mm thin—the thinnest iPod ever
  • Easy-to-use controls to quickly adjust volume, or play, pause, and change songs
  • Bluetooth 4.0
  • Widescreen video
  • FM radio with Live Pause
  • Built-in pedometer for fitness
  • Built-in Nike+ support for voice feedback and syncing to nikeplus.com
  • Anodized aluminum in seven gorgeous colors
  • 16GB capacity1
  • Up to 30 hours of music playback2
  • Apple EarPods
  • Works with Mac and PC
Leave a Reply

