My name is Genae and I am a Pinterest Junkey


If you haven’t heard or have a Pinterest account you are missing out! I love Pinterest, who ever came up with this brilliant idea, I want to say thank you! To give you a little background on Pinterest ill give Wikipedias definition.

Pinterest is a pinboard-style photo sharing website that allows users to create and manage theme-based image collections such as events, interests, hobbies, and more. Users can browse other pinboards for inspiration, ‘re-pin’ images to their own collections or ‘like’ photos. Pinterest’s mission is to “connect everyone in the world through the ‘things’ they find interesting”[2] via a global platform of inspiration and idea sharing. Founded by Ben Silbermann (of West Des Moines, Iowa), Paul Sciarra, and Evan Sharp,[3] the site is managed by Cold Brew Labs and funded by a small group of entrepreneurs and inventors.

If you want a little more history on it you can go here.

As for me I use this site for a little bit of everything. I’m a mom & a wife and I love the recipe section, I love the croc pot section in my favorite recipes even more. I have those days when I really don’t want to cook or just don’t have the time, I just pull up my favorite croc pot pins and figure out what to make for dinner while Im at the grocery store. I made a recipe called croc pot pizza it was a big hit with the family, you can find the recipe here.

179862578838361893_ZIr5l4xw_c

I also use it for fashion, my fashion board is called It’s all about me. On my fashion board you will find the type of styles I like, I also like to use my fashion board for inspiration. Here’s a few pictures of I’ve used for inspiration to get the same look.

530685_10151145788741656_1430354639_n green blazer20130103092557533.jpg

By the way every outfit I has been done for under $15.00 to $20.00, I’m also a thrift junkey and I can find everything I need at my local thrift stores. I hardly shop in the mall any more, I can’t see myself paying 10 times more for an item when I can get it for $2.00!

The next board I love is called My Home, this board is where I add all the lovely decor and furniture I see that I would like for my home. My family will be buying this year so I’m super excited to fill this board up. Here’s a few pictures from my board.

61361613643702513_Ddf00mHf_c 156218680795147648_zN6CIEBn_c 234750199296897784_DNlT3SHW_c

My very last favorite board is Makeup, I just really got in to makeup. I’ve always loved it but I’ve just started to really try to understand it, as a photographer I thnk it will also help when I take pictures on different clients. Hers are a few of my favorite make up pins.

128000814379198637_mdIIf3xE_c 198439927301293495_4tfl1t4x_c 215680269625218246_4of5Vdm8_c

What I also like about the makeup board is they show lots of step by steps on how to apply your makeup.

So those are some of my favorite boards, please stop by my page and follow me, leave me a link to your board and I will follow you back and thanks for stopping by!

This is my 3rd post for the Ultimate Blog Challenge

7 thoughts on “My name is Genae and I am a Pinterest Junkey

  1. I love that you followed through and used your pins! I’d love to hear more about that. I’m always interested in what pins work or were just a good idea. And I’m the same as you in recently learning how to really apply makeup. I’ve found a bunch of videos on YouTube to help with that.

Leave a Reply

