Review: Nutri Bullet


So for the past 7 months ive been working on a better me, I run, lift weights, and try to eat healthier. I drink smoothies often so my hubby decided for my birthday he would get me a really nice juice blender. After reading reviews on many blenders/juiciers he decided the Nutri Bullet was the perfect fit for me. He bought mine from Best Buy you can also buy it from Amazon and many other stores, it goes for about $99.00 to $124.00.

  • Effortlessly pulverizes fruits, vegetables, superfoods and protein shakes into a delicious, smooth texture
  • High-torque power base and 600-watt motor
  • Power, patented blade design and cyclonic action combine to extract all nutrients from food helping to achieve the healthiest lifestyle possible
  • Includes a power base, 1 tall cup, 2 short cups, 1 flat blade and 1 emulsifying blade, 2 re-sealable lids, pocket nutritionist and manual with recipes
  • More power, more capacity

81-WPNERp-L._SL1500_

Today was my first day using it, I decided to add:

  • Strawberries
  • Raspberries
  • pineapple
  • Green leaves
  • Vanilla Protein Powder

After you add everything you add water to the max line, turn it on and blend.

20130123_201316 20130123_201707 20130123_201836

So far I like it,  adding the vanilla protein I think made it taste a little sweeter which I really liked. Bonus points for the extra cups that come with it so you can take it on the go. I will update date you in a few weeks on how my new Nutri Bullet has been working out.

Do you use the Nutri Bullet, how do you like it and share some of your favorite recipes with us!

This is my 24th post of the Ultimate Blog Challenge

14 thoughts on “Review: Nutri Bullet

  1. Oooh, I’m so glad you stopped by Sabrina&Company. My husband bought me something similar but the Nutra Bullet looks amazing. I’ve only been using it a few weeks and I’ve thrown in baby carrots to my fruit drinks. I think you are my new friend. I am enjoying the UBC and I’m splitting my time between my business and personal blog! Oh, and I have to find the protein powder.

    1. Thanks, I just made a smoothie with blue berries, spinach leaves, strawberries, almonds, almond milk, and vanilla protein. Its so yummy the best smoothie ive come up with yet!

  2. Oh! I’ve heard of these but have never taken the time to see what they were about. Looks like a great appliance. Any advantages over a regular blender?

    1. It comes with carrying cups you can take on the go, just unclip and go. It also blends very well, compact and small (dosent take up the counter).

  3. I bought the nutri bullet. I keep getting ALOT OF PULP, I used the Big Cup, My ingredients were , spring greens,half of carrot, small apple,pineapple and a blueberries. I filled it up with water to the max line. Am I doing something wrong? or do i need to go return mine and get a new one. please help

    1. Hi Gary never had that problem, have you tried making the pieces smaller or running the blender longer? If that dosent work I would exchange it for another.

Leave a Reply

