OMG IM A SIZE 8!


Last night I attended a  dinner party and one of the discussions was  weight loss/ working out.  A friend of mine told me I looked about a size 6, I was surprised because in my head I know I’ve been loosing weight but still felt like a 10. I never weigh my self I just go by the way my clothes fit me, so I pulled out a pair of skinny jeans and they read size 8! Wow I haven’t been a size 8 since before I had my son 15 years ago. Hard work really does pay off,  I am happy at this size and don’t want to lose any more weight so my plan is to maintain.

People ask me all the time how did I lose the weight and to be honest all I did is run at least 3 to 4 days a week (3 to 4  miles) . I started off as a walker/jogger and over time I finally exceeded my goal around 4 months and was able to run a full 3 miles without stopping. At 10 months I can now run up to 5 miles without stopping and ran my first 10k which is about 7 miles (I ran the first 5 miles then walked twice) the point is I finished! I just joined a women kick ball league for fun and I figure I can get in some cross training all at the same time, working out can be fun too!

I also use my Nutri Bullet and make yummy protein shakes, you can see my post on my Nutri Bullet here. The biggest question I get is about running shoes, I also wrote a blog on shoes you can check out here.

 Size 12 to 8

544322_10151352727646656_969560077_n

I am a busy wife/mother of a 1, 5, and 15 year old, if I can do it so can you NO EXSCUSES! 😉

2 thoughts on “OMG IM A SIZE 8!

Leave a Reply

