Refashion: Vintage Dress


I bought a sew machine a few months back and its been sitting in my closet ever since. So since its a rainy day here in Atlanta I decided to pull my Brother machine out and alter a few items that I cant give away, so why not alter them so I can fit them again! I came across this dress while going through my closet.

Fashion Junkey Fashion Junkey

So the dress falls below my knees and I felt it wasnt really flattering for my body so I decided to cut it shorter and hem it, heres how it looks cut and hemmed.

Fashion Junkey

Im so proud of my self, I know its not that big of a refashion but its a start! Now Im gonna go through my closet and see what else I can alter.

Fashion Junkey Fashion Junkey Fashion Junkey Fashion Junkey Fashion Junkey

Dress: Value village $2.00

Shoes:  Boutique in Atlanta $5.00

Purse: Vintage, Value Village $3.50

Necklace: Ebay $5.00

P.S. Please exscuse my face I have no makeup on but I was super excited to try on the dress and share with you. xoxo

Leave a Reply

